Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: Yesterday 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon            
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
We are flexible for the days of week, as long as it's one full day and ideally two half days. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
P/T Downtown Vancouver: Seeking Energetic & Compassionate Caregiver  Job ID: 144212 
 
Employer ID: 160429 
Employer Name: Amrit S. 
Employer Location: Vancouver, BC - DRAKE / HOWE 
Post Date: 3 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
** Dear Caregivers: Please read the requirements section before replying to see if this part time position would be a good fit for you. Thank you! **

Requirements:
1.We are looking for childcare for approx 18-20 hours per week.
2.Generally, this will be one full day and two half days per week. We are completely flexible with days of the week.
3.In light of the current COVID-19 situation, we will be considering caregivers that only work for one other family or less. Since the health and safety of our children is our priority, we will need to ensure that the caregiver is practicing safe social distancing and taking other necessary precautions.


Start date:
• As soon as possible.

Experience & Salary:
• We require a minimum of 3 years experience.
• Pay is negotiable and dependent on the candidates’ past experience.

Apply by:
• Sending me a message and I will provide you my email address so that you can send your resume and any applicable certification.
• I will contact shortlisted candidates by phone over the next two weeks.


OVERVIEW & ABOUT US:


Our family is seeking a part-time nanny for 18-20 hours per week. I have a lot of flexibility with my schedule and I can set days of the week and times that accommodate the schedule of the candidate, as my primary goal is to find the right fit for our family.

This position is based out of downtown Vancouver where we reside and are in close proximity to the seawall and beach, many parks and community centers.

Care is for a 3-year old boy (almost 4) and a 1-year old girl, who has a calm and happy demeanor. Our son is energetic, kind and interactive while learning new skills each day at his age. They enjoy the outdoors, doing activities and laughing at anything really! The role primarily entails care of the children, keeping them engaged and snack/meal prep for them as necessary (light housework limited to keeping space tidy, as time permits).

Our approach to parenting is one to guide and coach our children with compassion and setting limits where needed with kindness. We also integrate a play-based approach whenever possible/appropriate. We feel that this helps keep peace and happiness and overall positivity around our home!



**Please note due to the recent outbreak of COVID-19, we want to ensure the health and safety of all parties. We will be doing phone calls with potential candidates over the next two weeks. If we feel that we may be a good fit, we'll have a video interview and go from there. Thank you for your patience during the challenging time.**

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you!
 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
Immediately 
Start time is flexible and will be determined as the process moves along.
Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Salary will be based on the candidates past experience and background.
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Vancouver