Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: April 15 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
We are flexible for the days of week, and expect that it will be approx 3 to 3.5 days per week. 


Downtown Vancouver: Seeking Energetic & Compassionate Caregiver  Job ID: 144212 
Employer ID: 160429 
Employer Name: Amrit S. 
Employer Location: Vancouver, BC - DRAKE / HOWE 
Post Date: March 28 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
  Job Description
Our family is seeking a part-time nanny for 3 days per week for approx 8-9 hours per day (flexible). This position is based out of downtown Vancouver where we reside and are in close proximity to the seawall and beach, many parks and community centers.

Care is for a 3-year old boy who attends half-day pre-school and an almost 1-year old (11 months) baby girl, who has a calm and happy demeanor. Our son is energetic, kind and interactive while learning new skills each day at his age. He enjoys the outdoors, doing activities and laughing at anything really! The role primarily entails care of the children, keeping them engaged and snack/meal prep as necessary (limited light housework) and possibly assistance with dinner prep.

Our approach to parenting is one to guide and coach our children with compassion and setting limits where needed with kindness. We also integrate a play-based approach whenever possible/appropriate. We feel that this helps keep peace and happiness and overall positivity around our home!

I have returned to work on a part-time basis sooner than anticipated and therefore am looking for childcare as soon as possible. I have a lot of flexibility with my schedule and I can set days of the week that accommodate the schedule of the candidate, as my primary goal is to find the right fit for our family.

We require a minimum of 3 years experience. Pay is negotiable and dependent on the candidates’ past experience.

If you are interested in this position, please send me a message and I will provide you my email address so that you can send your resume and any applicable certification. I will contact shortlisted candidates by phone over the next two weeks.

**Please note due to the recent outbreak of COVID-19, we want to ensure the health and safety of all parties. We will be doing phone calls with potential candidates over the next two weeks. If we feel that we may be a good fit, we'll have a video interview and go from there. Thank you for your patience during the challenging time.**
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
Start Date:
March 28, 2020 
Start time is flexible and will be determined as the process moves along.
Negotiable salary 
Salary will be based on the candidates past experience and background.
Smoking status desired:
Comfortable with pets:
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Vancouver