Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: Yesterday 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
Ideally, we'd like to have someone for 3-4 full days each week, but can potentially add hours to make it a full-time position (if needed) for the right fit :) 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Warm, Loving Family Seeking Nanny in Squamish  Job ID: 145677 
 
Employer ID: 129441 
Employer Name: Michelle C. 
Employer Location: Brackendale, BC 
Post Date: 8 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
We are a very warm and loving family seeking a nanny to help out with our 16 month old daughter and occasionally our 5 year old son.

We are seeking someone who is experienced with both toddlers and pre-schoolers. Must be energetic, creative, conscientious, attentive, warm and affectionate, but also confident and firm. Knowledge of and experience with Montessori philosophies are an asset.

Outdoor play and exercise are important to us and we will ask that the children be taken outdoors to play regularly, regardless of weather conditions.

Music, art and imaginative play are also very important to us, in addition to activities that encourage mental stimulation and cognitive development. We try to stay away from plastic toys or anything that requires batteries as much as possible to encourage imagination and creativity. While caring for the children, we ask that you engage with them mindfully and strive to incorporate these creative elements into your day.

In addition to caring for the children, duties will include light housekeeping, food preparation and cooking.

A bit about us:

I own a local yoga studio and my husband owns his own business so we have flexibility with scheduling. Ideally, we're looking for someone who can work 3 regular days each week, but can add on hours as needed if the interest is there.

We live in a quiet cul de sac steps from a magical forest filled with river trails. Our yard is very large and filled with colourful flowers and big trees to play under. Our home is bright, open, inviting and filled with colour. Music is a big part of our lives and we have many instruments we encourage you to play around with.

Side perk: Our nanny gets a free unlimited pass to our yoga studio! 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
May 27, 2020 
Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Competitive salary commensurate with experience
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Brackendale