Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 15 Days ago  
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night  
 
 
varying by applicant availability 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Looking for Live Out Caregiver to Look After Our 5 Year Old Special Needs Daughter in Our Calgary (West Springs) Home  Job ID: 145724 
 
This position has been filled and the employer has since suspended advertising.
Please register and advertise your profile to enable thousands of potential employers to view it and contact you with employment opportunities.
 
  Job Description
 
Hours (Total 50 hours /week)
basically, we need two caregivers, so the hours will be coordinated between daytime and nighttime caregivers.
• Daytime: 20~22 hours/week
From 01:00pm~06:00pm ( 5 hours / 4 days) varying by applicant availability
Starting from September, the daytime schedule will be changed according to the school hours.
• Nighttime: 28~30 hours / week
From 11:30pm~06:30am (7 hours / 4 days) varying by applicant availability

General expectations:
- Provide care and support for child with special needs. (diaper changing etc)
- Assist by observing and reporting changes in the children's physical condition.
- reading books, playing, enjoying her favorite videos, and additional special care (range of motion stretches etc)
- During this pandemic period her siblings will stay at home (2 year old twins), but they will be mom’s responsibility.
- No house duties are required simply looking for someone to look after the children.

Qualifications:
- Previous experience providing care for children; experience caring for children with special needs is an asset.
- Child welfare, vulnerable sector and police record checks required
- Valid driver’s license and clean driving abstract an asset
- Must have open work permit, permanent residency, or citizenship of Canada.
- Should commit to a long-term employment

Wage is $18 per hour, References are required.
 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 2 - 5 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
Less than 3 months 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
Immediately 
Salary:
$18/Hour 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Calgary