Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 21 Days ago  
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
We never ask for additional hours, hours are set as per description. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
West End, Full-Time Nanny Needed  Job ID: 145817 
 
Employer ID: 198997 
Employer Name: Lisa C. 
Employer Location: Toronto, ON - High Park / Roncesvalles 
Post Date: May 20 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hello loving caregiver! This is a full-time, live-in or live-out caregiver role in the High Park area. This is a well-paying job for a very hardworking individual who can manage long hours and three young children. The job starts at 6am sharp five days a week. For this reason, it may be better suited for a live-in, but anyone who can be reliably on-time will be considered.

Hours:
• 6am – 6:30pm five days a week
• Early finish once a week (3pm) on a best effort's basis
• 4 weeks paid vacation per year

Job responsibilities:
Childcare for 3 children ages 6, 4, and 2 (boy, girl, boy).

This summer, we are moving into (what used to be…) an exceptionally dynamic and fun part of Toronto; sadly our nanny of over six years will not move with us, so we are looking for a new nanny as the family makes this change. Both parents have demanding jobs and have been working out of the home as "essential workers" through the covid crisis. Given what is going on, home-based learning is more important that ever, and a key requirement will be someone that is able to teach and coach the kids with enthusiasm and confidence. In September we have a Grade 2, JK and Preschooler in the house and we would like all of them to continue to learn at home, whether or not school is running full-time in September. There is a strong preference for someone who speaks French given our children attend French Immersion. Traditionally we have layered in a ton of activities/sports/help from the extended family/additional paid help to both support the primary caregiver and enrichen our children's lives, but everything is more difficult at the moment. Regardless, we will compliment this job with someone who can cook/clean/manage home on a part-time basis, making your primary responsibly the children's development and education. Nonetheless, light housekeeping and cooking is inevitable with three kiddies, and we do like to keep a tidy home.

This is a job for a high-energy person that loves kids, considers themselves an educator and takes pride in their work. This is a salaried position and pay is negotiable. We are a kind and fun family and our home is full of love. We have one cat.

Please tell me about yourself:
- Why do you think that you are well suited to this job?
- What is your educational background?
- Do you speak French?
- How do you feel about starting at 6am?
- Live in or live out preferred?
 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live in or Live out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
greater than 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
July 15, 2020 
This summer, some flex.
Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
 
   Private bath
 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Toronto