Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 8 Days ago  
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Seeking Loving Nanny to Care for Our 1 Year Old Son and Become Part Of The Family!  Job ID: 146239 
 
This position has been filled and the employer has since suspended advertising.
Please register and advertise your profile to enable thousands of potential employers to view it and contact you with employment opportunities.
 
  Job Description
 
Dear Nanny,

My husband and I are looking for a full-time nanny to help care for our almost 1 year old son. Duties include childcare and light housekeeping.

A bit about us:
I am in management consulting and my husband is in Cardiac Surgery residency. We have an almost 1 year old son and a very friendly / quiet 10-year old dog. We love to be outside, and enjoy biking, hiking, swimming, camping, downhill skiing, travelling, cooking delicious healthy meals, reading good books, taking our dog to Spanish Banks, and going on all sorts of adventures! Our son is the light of our life. He is curious and strong, fun-loving and generally a very happy little guy. He loves to eat, read, laugh, and explore.

What we are looking for:
We are looking for someone who will put our son's safety and well being unconditionally above all else while he's in your care. Our ideal nanny would also be very reliable and punctual, active, creative, attentive, adventurous, warm, fun-loving, respectful of our parenting preferences / style, and excited to build a close loving bond with our son (and the rest of our family).

We believe our relationship with our nanny is one of the most important relationships in our lives. We treat everyone who works for us with respect, generosity, kindness, and transparency, and hope to create a working environment where you feel secure and appreciated.

We are Canadians moving from Boston back to Vancouver, so we don't know exactly where we'll be living yet (working on that :)) but we're hoping to be somewhere in Kitsilano.

Exact hours TBD but likely early morning (my husband is in medicine and has to leave for work early and I will be working on Eastern time) until mid-afternoon / evening. ~50 hours per week, salary negotiable based on experience.

Ideally we'd like to find someone who would be open to staying with our family longer-term (1-3+ years).

Ideal start date Aug 4th but also negotiable (we know that is a common holiday week).

Must love dogs, no smokers please.

Don't necessarily need to drive, but if you do some access to our vehicle could be provided if we both decide that is the right choice.

Our top priority is to find the right fit for our family. We feel so lucky to be parents to such an amazing young human and look forward to hearing from you if you think that could be you. :) Please send me a message via the nannyservices.ca portal, and I will get back to you if we'd like to set up an interview!

Warmly,
Alana and Ed 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 3 - 12 months  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
greater than 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
 
Start Date:
August 04, 2020 
Negotiable
Salary:
$20/Hour 
Negotiable based on experience
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Vancouver