Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: Yesterday 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
Flexible work weeks due to our schedule is a plus 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Part-Time Nanny Needed Downtown Port Perry, ON  Job ID: 146301 
 
Employer ID: 198603 
Employer Name: Emily A. 
Employer Location: Port Perry, ON 
Post Date: 2 Weeks ago 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
ARD NANNY: FALL START

Looking for a part-time nanny/ light housekeeping duties for our 2 Year old Son. Me and my husband will both be on premise most of the time but hoping for a more structured environment for him while we work. We are located downtown Port Perry with a large yard perfect for summer days. We have a dog who is gentle and loving but may need the occasional walk if able to handle large pets.

Our ideal nanny will have a positive attitude and be a self-starter who does not require a lot of direction, someone who will be attentive and interactive with our children, someone who will create a loving, nurturing and safe environment for the children, and someone who is willing to jump in to help with whatever may be needed around the house at any given time.

Requirements:

• Start date: Tuesday September 8th, 2020
• Schedule is a bit flexible
- Very occasional later hours may be needed if nanny is able (will be separately compensated). Pay will
be based on weekly hours set every Monday. Minimum 20 hours - Max 30 hours per week.
• You must have a safe vehicle, current insurance, and a clean driving record. Car seats must be
properly installed at all times. Absolutely NO texting/looking at phone while in the car and no talking on
the phone while driving, emergencies notwithstanding.
• CPR certification
• You must be a non-smoker and pass a drug test.
• A background check and references are required.

Responsibilities:

• Plan activities such as arts and crafts, music time, learning activities for 2 year old (letters, numbers,
colours). Dependent on covid situation can plan trips to nearby parks and trips to other local activities
• Plan and prepare nutritious meals daily
• Dress and bathe as needed.
• Wash breakfast dishes left in the sink/load dishwasher, as well as any dishes used throughout the
day. Load and empty dishwasher, as needed
• Wash, fold and put away all child's laundry.
• Keep the child's room, bathroom, and play areas neat and tidy
• Okay with parents working from home (we are currently but will be away in our offices and out of the
• Must notify us/not come if any signs of sickness.
• Must notify us immediately if around anyone with confirmed covid.
• Must practice appropriate social distancing (within reason) outside of work.
• Give appropriate notice for time off requests. (so we can plan back up care)


Tips:
• Screen time: limit to 1 show per day. TBD on timing during the day. Maybe before afternoon nap+
snack
• We’ll discuss nap time routine on first day.




 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 2 - 5 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live in or Live out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
Occasional/As Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
September 08, 2020 
Salary:
$15/Hour 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Port Perry