Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: October 14 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
Either Mon/Wed/Fri, or, Tues/Thurs/Sat Approx 20 hrs per week. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Part Time, Live Out, for Our 81yr Old Mother in Delta  Job ID: 147219 
 
Employer ID: 201987 
Employer Name: Dana P. 
Employer Location: Delta, BC - Tsawwassen 
Post Date: August 6 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Our 81 yr old Mother is a Paraplegic and requires some assistance. Our 84yr old Father although healthy and well, for the most part, is to the point where he is requiring some help looking after her. We are looking to find someone for part-time, approximately 20 hrs per week, either Monday/Wednesday/Friday, or Tuesday/Thursday/Saturday from the later part of the morning until late afternoon/dinner time.

Main Duties to include but not limited to:
1) Helping mom back and forth from bed to wheelchair by mechanical lift
2) Taking her out of the house on short trips to the park or other. This can involve loading her into a wheelchair accessible van and driving to and from destinations reasonably close by.
3) Shopping for groceries twice per week
4) Preparing meals
5) Light to moderate cleaning of the house and upkeep.
6) Emptying of catheter bag and ostomy bag where required
7) Administering medications to mom and ensuring she takes them on schedule
8) Any other minor requirements as requested

They do not have pets, although the son and Daughter who come over from time to time both have a small dog. Very friendly dogs and both are very well behaved and do not shed. A valid BC drivers license is required as we would also like our mother to be taken out to the park and other areas close by.



 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for exclusive use 
 
Start Date:
Immediately 
Start date can be anytime from Later July to August. Hoping to have someone in place before the end of August.
Salary:
$20/Hour 
Between $ 18-25/hr depending on experience
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Jobs & Elderly Care Jobs in Delta