Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 4 Days ago  
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon          
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
Again, we’re hoping the candidate is flexible in the beginning so that we can all come up with a schedule that works well for both the caregiver and the family. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nanny/Child Care Provider PART TIME POSITION REQUIRED  Job ID: 148899 
 
Employer ID: 74511 
Employer Name: Saveena S. 
Employer Location: Vancouver, BC - Main Street and King Edward Avenue 
Post Date: 4 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hello there! We're looking for part time helper/nanny/baby sitter/mothers helper with our 2 year old and soon to be newborn. We are expecting our second child in November and are looking for the successful candidate to start mid October (10 hours a week) and looking to increase to 20 hours a week once the new baby arrives. Once the new baby arrives I would need an extra set of hands to help around the house and to take care of the baby while I run errands. We are looking for someone who is reliable, fun, has their CPR certificate and lastly, enjoys working with young children....obviously ;)

COVID-19 - Due to the current situation and because the job posting is only for part time help, we are hoping to secure a nanny/sitter who is limiting their bubble and would only be working with one other family so that we can reduce the risk of an outbreak.

Ideal candidate would have the following qualities/skill set;

- up to date CPR training
- 3+ years experience providing daycare/nanny services
- be able to tidy up and cook simple meals for the children
- be flexible with their hours in the beginning as we will be transitioning from our family of 3 to a family
of 4 (ideally 15-20 hours a week)
- education in early childhood care and/or midwifery is an asset
- second language is an asset
- can work the odd weekend

We are looking to pay $20/hour if the candidate has all of the above. 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): Newborn - 3 months, 2 - 5 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
Occasional/As Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
October 10, 2020 
November 1st
Salary:
$20/Hour 
$18-20 Salary can be discussed based on background and experience.
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Vancouver