Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 2 Days Ago 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Seeking A Part Time Nanny :)  Job ID: 148999 
 
This position has been filled and the employer has since suspended advertising.
Please register and advertise your profile to enable thousands of potential employers to view it and contact you with employment opportunities.
 
  Job Description
 
Hi there!

My husband and I are looking for a part-time live-out nanny / mother's helper for our little guy Rowan. He is currently 12 weeks old. We are hands-on parents and care deeply about providing an abundantly loving home for him.

I will still be at home most of the time (I am breastfeeding), but hope that with your support, I can regain some freedom to enjoy activities out of the home like exercise classes, errands, and social activities. Having an extra set of hands in the home when I am there will be very helpful as well. Thatís where housework comes in handy, and we are hoping you can support us with tidying, laundry, meal prep, and general assistance.

As for a little info on us: I am a Registered Clinical Counsellor specializing in attachment (for families and couples) so its probably no surprise that a warm caregiver who understands the importance of moment to moment attunement to our son is very important to us. My hubby Kristoff is a film producer, who is working from a home office at the moment but has long hours away when he is on set, so having some company at home will also be lovely. We also have two cats, Matcha + Yuzu, who are a quite timid and not yet taken to Rowan - slowly but surely! We love food, travel, movies, and general good times hanging with our friends + fam - several of which live in our mount pleasant hood!

Scheduling wise, I am hoping to have support Tues, Wed, + Thurs mornings between 9-2pm (or 10am-3pm) for a total of 15 hours a week. This would allow me to leave the home for an activity while you'd care for our little guy, but also have time where I am at home with you both, and have your support with housework. Someone who takes initiative with housework (for example, keeping an eye on when to run a load of laundry + dishwater + general tidying without necessarily having to be asked). Of course that ease would come with time, and good open communication at the outset.

Think that's plenty of info for now, but please do not hesitate to follow up with any questions as I completely understand that sharing such intimate time with one another will necessitate a good fit for both of us.

Thanks for your time, and looking forward to hearing from you!

Naomi 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): Newborn - 3 months  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
 
Start Date:
Immediately 
Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Vancouver