Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 2 Weeks ago 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
Hours would be a typical Monday to Friday daytime working hours. If there is interest, adding weekends and overnight once in a while would be great (on top of the 40 hours). 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Full-Time Live-Out Nanny / Housekeeper Required for False Creek Dt Vancouver  Job ID: 149995 
 
Employer ID: 207851 
Employer Name: Tatiana P. 
Employer Location: Vancouver, BC - Oak Street 
Post Date: 27 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
We are searching for a Full-time (Live-Out) Nanny for our 8.5 month baby in Fairview Slopes (Oak Street & 7th Avenue) Area just outside Downtown Vancouver. The schedule is Monday to Friday 8 hours a day (total of 40 hours per week). The Nanny rate will be dependent on your experience, education and skills. Competitive salary provided and can be negotiated. Our baby is very easy to take care of, and is an absolute gem.

We are an active working family – I work from home on the 3rd floor office and will be spending time with our family dog in my office, taking for walks, etc. We would like someone who likes dogs. My husband runs a business and works outside of the house. I will be available to engage with baby on work breaks, and would love someone who is well organized, reliable, loving, passionate, and patient. Would love a nanny that will support our household while I go back to work (remote from home in separate office). Someone who shares my love for cooking, tidy household, and educating the child (teaching, reading, and enjoying the outdoors). We are located close to seawall, parks, and stores – very convenient location by major bus routes, and skytrain.

Job Responsibilities:

• Childcare for young baby. Experience with 8+ month is an asset.
• Light Housekeeping (tidying up the house, cleaning baby bottles, light laundry, load/unload dishwasher, organizing areas)
• Meal/snack prepping for the household (I love cooking but will not be able to do too much, so would love someone with a passion for cooking for themselves and us)
• Engaging in educational activities with the baby (reading books, playing with baby toys, etc.), as well as daily walks and outdoor time, weather permitting of course)
• Following the baby’s daily routines (bottle feeding, naps, educational stimulation (reading, mindful activities, learning toys), etc.)
• References required from prior experience
• 2nd language would be great, we would love our little one to learn more than 1 language
 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 3 - 12 months  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
3 - 12 months 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
July 26, 2021 
July 26th start date. We can negotiate an alternative, but that week would be preferable.
Salary:
$20/Hour 
Salary can be negotiated based on experience, education, and background. Ranges are from $20-22 per hour depending on the candidate.
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Vancouver