Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 2 Days Ago 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
Will need weekend care as well starting in the new year so need a full time person Monday to Friday and another for Saturday and a Sunday. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Easy-to-care for Elderly Man  Job ID: 150997 
 
Employer ID: 204404 
Employer Name: Louisa N. 
Employer Location: Ancaster/hamilton - Mewburn road 
Post Date: 2 Days Ago 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
At 95 my dad is actually very functional.

He just recently started exhibiting signs of early dementia. He has short-term memory

He is physically functional. Quite amazing for his age actually. Very mobile with a walker. Enjoys multiple walks during the day when good weather. Able to shower and dress on his own without any problem. Likes to be independent as much as possible. Enjoys playing a simple card game, watching nature shows and talking about his life (which has been quite interesting).

Basic housekeeping required. Laundry, dusting, etc. Meal preparation. My dad eats small meals and tends to stay with basics such as rice, chicken, soup, yogurt, and his favorite treat, butter tarts.

He lives in a comfortable home in a lovely quiet setting.

Please only apply if you are able to do the hours indicated. Please advise if you want weekend or weekday hours. My goal is to have a maximum of two caregivers in the home. Ideal hours are 8 am to 5 pm each day

Dad enjoys caregivers who are positive, upbeat, and caring.

This position is suitable for someone looking to care for only one person rather than many as PSWs typically do.

I am looking for someone who lives close by. Sorry I am not interested in sponsoring anyone at this time.

 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
November 24, 2020 
Flexible with right candidate
Salary:
$25/Hour 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Jobs & Elderly Care Jobs in Ancaster/hamilton