Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: Today 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
we will start with 2 to 2.5 days per week and then l increase to 3 to 4 days per week within 3 months or so 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nanny Needed  Job ID: 151934 
 
Employer ID: 211830 
Employer Name: Sarah L. 
Employer Location: Vancouver, BC 
Post Date: 5 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
We are looking for a nanny to provide care to our toddler part-time starting in March 2021. By that time he will be 18 months old. Initially we are looking for care 2-2.5 days per week (between Tuesday-Thursday), increasing to 3-4 days per week over a period of a few months as we return to full-time work.

Both parents will be working four days a week, mostly from home, and we will have grandparents helping out one day per week, approximately. We are looking for someone to provide care from our home in the Strathcona neighbourhood of Vancouver during our working hours which are generally 9 am - 5 pm. We both work as professionals in healthcare administration/management.

Our son is fairly mellow compared to other similarly aged toddlers, we are told. Our family and household is relaxed as we like to create a low-stress environment. We are very much into health and wellness. We do not have any pets. We take Covid very seriously, especially because we have grandparents in our bubble.

Activities will include the following:
- Guided play at home (he loves being read to)
- Walks and play outside when the weather is good
- Help with meal time and clean up
- If time permits, some help with food preparation, not cooking though

The ideal nanny would be someone who is kind, compassionate, is a good fit with our toddler, and matches the energy of our household. Knowledge of how to prepare healthy plant-based/vegan snacks and meals for our toddler is also important. We require someone who maintains a small bubble and also takes Covid recommendations seriously. First aid/CPR, and criminal records check are required. We prefer someone with at least 2 years of experience with children around 2 years old. A driver's licence is an asset.

If interested, please send me a message outlining:
- Your experience
- Your rates
- Your availability (days and hours of the week)
- Any other pertinent information you wish to share
 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 1 - 2 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
1 - 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
March 01, 2021 
Salary:
$18/Hour 
Negotiable based on education/experience
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Vancouver