Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 3 Days ago  
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
To be discussed 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nanny + House Keeper Needed Toronto Downtown  Job ID: 152130 
 
Employer ID: 122173 
Employer Name: Mubeen A. 
Employer Location: Toronto, ON 
Post Date: 5 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hello!

About Us:
We are a couple working from home right now and located in downtown Toronto ( 5-minute walk from St Andrew subway station)

Schedule : to be discussed .
Pay : etransfer , bi weekly. Approx $960-$1000

About the job:
We are looking for a nanny & housekeeper, someone who first and foremost loves children and loves being a nanny.
Has lots of energy to engage with our little guys, loves the outdoors, and can help with house chores & can multi-task.
You must be a happy, positive person, love children (especially our little guys), take initiative in your role, and integrate well with our family.

Our boys are now 5.5 and 3, love legos, building tents, love outdoor sports.

Our philosophy and values are that kids learn by doing and experiencing so playtime outside, engaging with other kids whenever it is covid safe, and exploring the world around them is important. We want to limit the use of TV or iPads/screens to entertain them. The kids love their iPad and when you are around, find ways to get them away from their iPad. Ideally only when they are eating or when they need a quiet time for 10-15 mins and not longer than that. The idea is to distract them by saying can we read this book, can we play this game etc to lure them away from their iPad . Come up with creative ideas to educate and engage children without the Ipads.

We realize that our little guys are growing up and they need to be guided to make good choices. Ideally, we want them to learn how to eat by themselves, learn to use the folk and spoon, putting away their jackets after outdoor activities, learn to zip their jackets, wear their jackets, socks, and shoes by themselves. You will teach them and guide them towards becoming independent. The 3 year old needs his diaper changed 3-4 times per day.

Our favorite nannies are always on time, manage the household by having housework and laundry done in a snap, enjoy playing with our guys, and take great pleasure in managing food, cooking, and organization of our home. The ideal candidate would also ensure children’s safety during indoor and outdoor activities & not leave them unsupervised in the balcony or outside.

We need help around the house- cooking easy meals like pasta, rice in rice cooker, frying fish for the kids occasionally if I am busy with work, laundry, tidying up (we are relatively super tidy), making the bed, emptying and putting dishes in the dishwasher, preparing kids snacks, filling up water bottles, sweeping the floor, cleaning up after kid’s meals, as well as childcare.

Main Duties:

• House chores such as putting dish in dishwasher
• Preparing meals and snacks
• Prepare lunches and feed children
• Putting youngest down for afternoon nap
• Tidying up from play and meals
• Virtual School for 5-year-old: assisting our 5.5-year-old with e-learning, including signing into Google Classroom and providing any supplies he needs for daily learning.

Indoor activities to keep them engaged: Kids love origami, crafts activities, making balloon animals, painting, coloring, drawing, playing with playdoh, building legos, jenga, tic tac toe, chess, Chinese checkers, pretend play, puzzles. We would like to to plan creative activities to do together inside.

Some Outdoor activities:
Tag, Hide and seek, exploring the surroundings, collecting different shapes of leaves, rocks, flowers etc.

Work ethics:
• Reliable: I count on you to be here reliably for your regularly scheduled shifts. It's fine to request time off on occasion, but that should be rare, not multiple times each month
• Punctual: Must be able to come & leave on time as discussed in the schedule.
• Planned days off must be communicated in advance.
• Refrain from using phone for personal calls during working hours.
• Must be efficient & find things to do around the house during downtime ie. When the kid naps/during the other kid’s online school.

We have a very small "bubble" (household members only) and appreciate hearing from someone who has as few contacts as possible. Must follow good hygiene and covid safety protocols.

Minimum Job Requirements:
• Relevant infants and preschoolers experience with verifiable references - - prefer someone experienced with working for another family in a professional setting.
• Must be located in and legal to work in Canada. No sponsorship.

Interview process:
• If you have any interest in discussing this position further, we would love to hear from you. Please reply to this posting.
• We would like to conduct a telephone interview and then possibly a meet and greet to allow my children to get comfortable with someone new. 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
Less than 3 months 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
May 03, 2021 
Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Toronto