Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 13 Days ago  
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nanny in the High Park Area (Toronto)  Job ID: 153886 
 
Employer ID: 193114 
Employer Name: Faiza V. 
Employer Location: Toronto, ON 
Post Date: 28 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
I am looking for a full-time nanny to take care of my baby (2 years old in July) AND 5. 5 year old who is currently enrolled in virtual learning at our residence near High Park in Toronto. My 5. 5-year-old will return to school in September at which point we will look to do a nanny share with another child at our residence.

I am looking for someone to work Monday-Friday from roughly 830-430. We sometimes may request additional hours.

I would love if the candidate is versed in the Montessori method of education and willing to apply this approach to taking care of the children with the primary goal of still addressing basic needs given small children (feeding, sleeping, changing, sticking to a schedule, keeping them happy, stimulation).

While we don't require extensive help with housework, I would ask the candidate to be willing to prepare food, keep things tidy, baby laundry.

Given we are in the middle of a pandemic, we would need to know about current behaviors as we are sticking to extreme measures to social distance and require the candidate to be strictly following government guidelines and prefer the candidate does not use public transportation.

We have a basement apartment and could consider an arrangement for live-in.

I look forward to working with the candidate to creating a positive environment for everyone. 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live in or Live out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
1 - 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
April 13, 2021 
Salary:
$16/Hour 
negotiable
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Toronto