Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 8 Days ago  
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
or Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday or Sunday. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Companion/Caregiver  Job ID: 156541 
 
This position has been filled and the employer has since suspended advertising.
Please register and advertise your profile to enable thousands of potential employers to view it and contact you with employment opportunities.
 
  Job Description
 
I am looking for a mature caregiver to help with my 96-year-old father who lives in a seniors residence in DDO.

I will need someone from either 1 to 3 pm, 1:30 to 3:30 pm, or 2 to 4 pm. The days can be flexible but I had in mind Monday, Wednesday, and Friday or Saturday would be good to start (or Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday, or Sunday) and then we can add a day as we see how he is doing. My dad has dementia. He is autonomous with his daily self-care and is mobile with a cane. He eats his meals in the dining room and does not need house cleaning as it is included in the rent.

I would like the candidate to do gentle exercise with him (I have a chart on the wall),. walk in the back garden and listen to his old favourite music. He will benefit from the company. He is easygoing and not aggressive. His memory is declining quite rapidly now and Covid didn't help at all as I am sure you can appreciate.

My sister and I visit regularly but we would like to have some more help as he seems more lonely and he needs more mobility.

I would need to talk with you on the phone and meet with you first if you are interested. The residence requires that the person has a police check.

Thanks

 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
1 - 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
Immediately 
Salary:
$17/Hour 
Between $15 to $20 /hour depending on your qualifications and experience or as posted on your profile
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Jobs & Elderly Care Jobs in Ddo