Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: Yesterday 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nanny/Housekeeper - $22/Hr, Monday-Friday Approx 35 Hours Per Week  Job ID: 157828 
 
This position has been filled and the employer has since suspended advertising.
Please register and advertise your profile to enable thousands of potential employers to view it and contact you with employment opportunities.
 
  Job Description
 
Thank you for your interest. We are a loving family (with two small dogs) in a single detached home in Kerrisdale. Our daughter is turning 12, son is 10 both attend the same elementary school and are good natured children that get along well with nannies.

We offer $22 per hour, approximately 35 hours per week. We pay overtime (time and a half) after 8 hrs, and double on stat holidays. We need you to have a valid driver's license, preferably your own vehicle for which we will reimburse for kilometres travelled during working hours (or we can provide a car during working hours) as we need you to drive the kids around. After 1 year of continuous service, we will increase your salary to $25 per hour.

Start date is as soon as you are available. We are looking for a fairly set schedule of help, approximately 12pm-7pm Monday to Friday. Typical daily schedule would be arrive at 12pm, with light housework, dog walking, and errands until its time to pick up kids (make beds, kitchen tidying up, laundry, dog walking, handling any garbage/recycling, errands and general household tidying up). Pick up kids at around 3pm (their school is about a 15 minute drive from our home), and remainder of the afternoon is afterschool supervision, which involves backpack/lunch clean up, getting kids to their activities (can be Zoom or driving around), fun activities with the kids and ensuring that kids do any homework assigned. Last tasks of the day until 7pm departure would be prep for the next day (ensuring kids uniforms, backpacks and lunches are ready to go), any remaining tidying up tasks, and support/clean up from our dinner.

We have a separate housekeeper that comes twice a week for heavier cleaning tasks, and separate gardener that takes care of the outside.

We are looking for an energetic person who enjoys being with kids and dogs, and is good with multitasking childcare and household management. We prepare a weekly schedule every week in advance, which we find helps us all (including you. ) plan our busy lives accordingly.

French-speaking and musically inclined are assets.

Please contact us by reply to this message, we look forward to hearing from you.

Many thanks
 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): over 10 years of age  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
 
Start Date:
Immediately 
September 7, 2021
Salary:
$22/Hour 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Vancouver