Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: Yesterday 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Health Care Aid  Job ID: 158844 
 
Employer ID: 90358 
Employer Name: Tami M. 
Employer Location: Edmonton, AB - 18628 62 a ave nwb 
Post Date: 9 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Casual Healthcare Caregiver for weekday
Hoping I can interest you in a part Time job. A lot of stuff listed, but pretty basic.

I am a 63-year-old female dx with MS, 25 years ago. I use a power wheelchair but otherwise am fairly independent.

You must have a valid driver's license and be comfortable driving and backing up my Honda Odyssey into the garage. You will have to oversee what I do (transfers, bath, bed, etc) and occasional assistance may be required but I prefer to do for myself where possible.
Looking for a health care aide who is:
Vaccinated for Covid
Fluent in the English language
Non-smoker
Familiar with ceiling tracks: Arjo lift and slings
I can no longer do simple things like meal preparation and laundry and driving so your expertise here is most helpful.
Job duties include but are not limited to;
Providing assistance if needed
Laundry
Change bed weekly
Make bed daily as per specifications and per client.
Floors swept/vacuumed/mopped
Dishwashing
Bathrooms
Meal prep
Appointments
Shopping
Gardening
exercises
Assist with transfers if needed
Other duties as required
Must be somewhat mechanically inclined and unafraid to fix certain things around the house. Must like jigsaw puzzles. Must enjoy gardening. Must be familiar with Arjo Overhead ceiling lift and sling and how to operate for in case it is ever needed.

25 hrs week starting asap going indefinitely.
Hours of work require Monday to Friday, 1 to 6 pm .
Position to start immediately.
Must have felt led please check and rest to me to review
Must also have Covid 19 vaccinations and proof of such.

Rate
$20.00 hr
Please submit your resume for review. I will call for an interview. I really look forward to meeting you. Thank you.

 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
 
Start Date:
October 14, 2021 
Immediately
Salary:
$20/Hour 
$20.00
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Jobs & Elderly Care Jobs in Edmonton