Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 3 Days ago  
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
to be negotiated - most likely monday OR tues and thurs afternoons with additional hours available, but this can be discussed and is flexible at present 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
PART/TIME NANNY/PARENT HELPER - AVAILABLE IMMEDIATELY  Job ID: 70009 
 
Employer ID: 27907 
Employer Name: Alison A. 
Employer Location: Montreal, QC - kensington avenue 
Post Date: 6 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
SEEKING FOR END SEPTEMBER - 2020 or thereabouts : NDG-located family consisting of professional couple with sweet, bouncy, hilarious nine-year old (grade 4) daughter require qualified, reliable, experienced part-time help, commencing the beginning of this school year.

The hours consist of between 10 to 12 hrs per week. to take place on two part-days, Monday orTuesday and Thursday afternoons from 2:30 PM until 7:30 or 8:30 PM, though there may be some flexibility there. This would be an ideal fit for someone looking to fill out a pre-existing schedule or looking for part-time work.

In addition to lovingly, energetically and competently caring for our daughter with homework supervision in english and french, duties Could additionally include (and are Negotiable, to be discussed at interview) occasional help with the following household tasks: light cleaning/tidying household areas, light cooking for daughter, errand-running. We have a very old, sweet, smallish pup who requires being let out into the backyard and fed. Ideally, the caregiver/helper will have additional flexible hours for occasional babysitting outside of the regularly-scheduled hours, but that is again negotiable.

Applicants should have child CPR, be of legal working status, be comfortable swimming, have or be willing to obtain a police check, speak English and French, have a driver's license, ideally have own car access, and have solid, recent references from relevant work. A warm, caring personality, strong reliability, creativity, initiative and a love of a great little girl are qualities we are seeking.

Based on past employee feedback (housekeepers, nannies etc.) we are wonderful to work for; warm, respectful, open and valuing of your work and time. We have been very fortunate to have had two wonderful nannies for our little one from 3 mos to school age, but the first had to move to another province and the most recent embarked upon her post-university career. We miss her greatly and are really looking forward to meeting someone very special for the next chapter of our daughter's growing up :) Our daughter's caregivers have been valued members of our family, and we would ideally love for that to be the case with whomever enters our lives at this point as well :)

Please include in your response a description of yourself and related positions you’ve held, availability, wage expectations, contact information, and whatever other information you’d like us to know. Please use the Contact Form before or in addition to calling; we check our email more frequently and quickly than our voicemail. Many thanks for reading, and have a lovely day.

Clarification: Especially as regards to student applicants returning to school in September: We hope this turns out to be a long-term position, so if your availability ends or changes substantially in the fall/winter, please let us know in your contact letter - many thanks :)

COVID-related issues - Due to the current pandemic, we would hope and expect that any candidate follows due protocols regarding distancing, sanitizing etcetera, both inside our home and in his/her regular life circumstances, and is in good health currently. Thank you for your understanding :) 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 5 - 10 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
September 23, 2020 
see above, but flexible.
Salary:
$15/Hour 
to be discussed at interview - please cite in your response your expectations
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Montreal