Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: August 14 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
Someone with a wide range of available times to work is preferred. There is no specific work schedule. Each week would look different. We are willing to negotiate arrangements that will suit both of us. :) 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Looking for an occasional babysitter!  Job ID: 70837 
 
Employer ID: 47754 
Employer Name: Angela B. 
Employer Location: Calgary, AB - 5012 21A street SW 
Post Date: July 29 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hello!

My husband and I are looking for a punctual and dependable person, who has a flexible schedule, to assist us and babysit our two children. We have an 8 year old daughter and an 8 month old son, both of whom are very well behaved and have no medical issues. We also have a shih-tzu, who is like a child to us. So, a love of animals is a plus!

The right person for us would be someone who is honest, friendly, intelligent, caring, and enjoys taking care of children. We would ask that the person be attentive to our children, and help with light housework while they are at our place.

We are looking for someone who would be available for the occasional evening, when we want to go out on a date without the kids. We would also like someone that could watch our kids while we host events in our home (usually weekend evenings). Additionally, we would like to find someone who may be available to work a daytime or weekend shift if asked. I go to school full-time, and occasionally will need assistance in taking care of the kids, so that I can get some work done, run an errand, or go to an appointment.

We may be okay with you watching the kids in your home, but we usually prefer to have you watch the kids at our place. This can be negotiated though, on a situation by situation basis.

Our kids are very sweet, and tend to get attached to others easily, so we are hoping to find someone who will be available to work with for us in this way until at least May 2013.

We need someone who offers affordable care, as we are a middle income family living within a modest budget. Working for our family would be an enjoyable experience, as we are all easy going and reasonable in how we handle things.

If you have good references, experience working with infants/toddlers and older children, have CPR and first aid, a clean police record and no history with child and family services, then please contact us to arrange a meeting. Thanks! 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 3 - 12 months, 5 - 10 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
Occasional/As Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
July 29, 2012 
Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Smoking status desired:
 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Calgary