Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 18 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night            
 
 
This job includes ONE overnight stay required. Depending on your availability/interest we can negotiate two (FRI-SUN) 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Wedding Chaperone/Companion  Job ID: 86874 
 
Employer ID: 79609 
Employer Name: Adriana B. 
Employer Location: Hamilton, ON - Ottawa Street 
Post Date: July 17 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hi There!

I am getting married September 6th 2014 (out of town, about 3 hours north). I am looking for a companion for my 90 year old Grandmother, to chaperone her from Saturday Sept 6th to Sunday Sept7th.

Let me tell you about Grandma! She is 90, she is a hoot! She lives independently, walks with a cane and is a bit deaf. She is incredibly sweet. She has had a few health scares but recently her health has been quite good. Grandma is nearly 99.9 independent, but it's that fraction of a percent I am hiring a companion for.

My mother is typically the sole caregiver for my grandmother. Quite frankly I want my mom to be stress free on my wedding day, and I want all her attention on me (the bride :). Knowing we have a companion to make sure Grandma is safe all night means the whole family can cut loose. If you're still reading this, here is a detailed outline of what we would require for this wedding, companion event.

You will need to have your own car, and drivers license. We can discuss what is fair for mileage reimbursement. We would hope you can pick up my Grandmother in Burlington Saturday morning, drive up to the cottage, which is about 3 hours (and you may need to stop for the washroom, knowing grandma). Once you arrive at the cottage the wedding ceremony is at one o'clock.

We will arrange a hotel for grandma and for yourself. You can check in to the hotel after the ceremony. There is a break until the reception at 5 pm.

At the reception Grandma will need you to grab her plates of food (dinner is family style), refill her drinks (she likes wine!! She has a pretty good tolerance, she might get a little drunk), and assist her to the washroom. She doesn't need help IN the washroom typically, just walking, she uses a cane and has a limp from a stroke. We REALLY want to avoid a fall (especially if she's drinking).

After the reception you will need to ensure grandma gets a ride back to her hotel room and gets inside safely.

Sunday there are some wedding related events, we can discuss your availability for those. Grandma will need a ride back home from the cottage Sunday.

And thats it. It really will be a fun, easy event for the companion we hire. Compensation is negotiable. Looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live in or Live out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
July 17, 2014 
Saturday ALL day, flexible end time Sunday. If you are available Friday/Saturday/Sunday we can negotiate that.
Salary:
$12/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Includes fuel mileage reimbursement Includes Dinner Saturday Includes accommodations Saturday Includes brunch Sunday Please let me know if any dietary restrictions. Salary is still negotiable, but we do not have too much flexibility
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
 
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Jobs & Elderly Care Jobs in Hamilton