Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 24 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
Must be available to work from 6:00am-3:00pm 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Child Caregiver - Private home  Job ID: 92253 
 
Employer ID: 89800 
Employer Name: Aileen S. 
Employer Location: Calgary, AB 
Post Date: October 29 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
We are seeking a full-time, caring and responsible nanny for our 2 year old child. We require care in our home located in SW Calgary from Mon-Fri from 6am-3pm.

We are looking for a nanny that will create a safe, nurturing and stimulating environment in which the child can have fun, thrive and develop. It is important that the nanny will be reliable and on-time, and trustworthy.

Your Responsibilities Will Include:
-changing diapers and dressing child appropriate to the child's activities
-planning and preparing meals and snacks for the child
-cleaning and washing up after child's meals
-undertaking appropriate creative, educational and outdoor activities with the child
-planning and supervising rest and nap times
-reading to and with the child
-tidying child's bedroom and play areas
-reinforcing appropriate discipline for the child (will discuss preferred approach)
-implementing daily routines
-doing light housework and laundry
-basic care for our dog

Education and Experience:
-high school graduate
-further training in child care and development such as a formal nanny training program, early childhood classes and/or in-service training
-proven child care experience with references
-First Aid and CPR certification is an asset
-criminal record check

Key Competencies:
-flexibility
-reliability
-adaptability
... to multi-task
-emotional maturity
-good judgement skills
-planning and organizing skills
-high energy level

Must be eligible to work in Canada.

If you think you'd be a good match, please apply.

 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 2 - 5 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live in or Live out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
greater than 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
 
Start Date:
October 29, 2015 
Salary:
$12/Hour 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Calgary