Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 10 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
This position is open. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Bilingual Nanny-babysitting wanted  Job ID: 97293 
 
Employer ID: 100925 
Employer Name: Sebastien M. 
Employer Location: Duncan, BC - Herd Road 
Post Date: July 9 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
My wife and I are from, respectively, France and England and have bilingual children, living on a beautiful organically certified 13 acres herb farm in the COWICHAN valley. Because there are no French schools in Duncan, our daughter goes to Queen Margaret School and our son to a bilingual daycare centre that is unfortunately about to close for good next week. While he will be admitted to Queen Margaret School in January for Junior Kindergarten, our kids need to be motivated, have play time, a lot of craft and fun activities in their lives to be stimulated. Charlotte is a very gentle, bright, 4.5 years old who loves to do crafts, paint, transitioning to Kindergarten, so is interested in story times, swimming and boating with us when possible. William is a busy 2.5 years old who still enjoys his diapers and is in no rush to go to the potty, which he needs to master before January. William is a typical boy who loves his trucks and constantly nags his parents and his sister for attention. He is also a very bright boy who wants to touch everything, wanting to be manual. We already employ the services of a live out nanny part time who has been around the kids for over a year but due to a busier schedule at Starbucks, we are seeking a second person who can help us. Professionally, I am a businessman who is looking after his family and my wife had some health issues in the past 2-3 years, which left her with some minor disabilities affecting her balance and earing, which we can explain when we meet. My wife is home most of the time and we are very present parents, yet, wish to go out weekly as adults so we can get some "me time". 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live in or Live out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
 
Start Date:
July 09, 2015 
Salary:
$12/Hour 
We would consider paying more based on qualifications and experience.
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Duncan